top of page

Learn to be happy

wait what? So do we have to learn how to be happy? yeup, that´s basically the same thought I had for several years, I thought that happiness was something we were born with, but I guess I was wrong. I´ve gone through a LOT, as many of you but I was always complaining for EVERYTHING, good or bad for me it was not good enough, and this is when eveything started a long time ago. I had an opportunity to go to Cancun, an amazing place actually and I didn´t enjoy it cause I complained the whole trip that was too hot, too humid, that I didn´t like the sea and so on, thats how I used to live my life.. BORING Now that I think of I realize how many things and experiences I missed for being a negative person... I was getting what I wanted and I wasnt enjoying it, like my promotion at work, having an excellent boyfriend, have my family united, have a good health.. What made me realize this? One day I woke up feeling empty, like nothing in my life was making any sense to me. I started wonder why? and what I was doing wrong to feel that way? 1. I was worrying to much for the future: Literally I wanted to do everything at once, I wanted to get married, graduate from University, learn french in three months.. I was being impatient with myself and with the people I love. 2. I was always looking half glass empty: I wanted to be too ambitious that I didnt want to settle for less but it wasnt "less" it was just me being never comfortable or grateful with what I was getting. 3. I didn´t know what I wanted: I was just going with life trying to do everything but not with an specific goal, just whatever I thought was better at that moment. 4. I didnt realize how lucky I am : Having a home, family , friends, work , love and good health is so much more than a lot of people has nowadays. what did I do to change this? I started being grateful for every little thing that was around me, like waking up in the morning, being able to listen a good song, eating the pie that I like, having a job.. SMILE: yes i never tend to smile before cause I thought being serious was better and I wouldnt look silly or weak, not at all you just make yourself unhappy and make uncomfortable to the ones that are near you. SO BE POSITIVE IN ANY SITUATION THAT YOU MAY BE GOING THROUGH AND DONT LET THE PAST TAKE YOUR PRESENT´S HAPPINESS!

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page